LGBT, Gay, Writing, Poetry, Journal, Snark


My heart in my eyes,
they follow you;
torn between speaking
and the fear inside.

My heart in my throat
locking in the words;
afraid of being mocked
and simply pushed aside.

Everything points to you
a whirl of magical light
centered on you
a vision that blinds

I can’t imagine at all
a world without you;
I can’t hold it back
this feeling is so right.

In the end, I fall away
too afraid to try
too frozen to move
Lost and so confused.

Maybe one day, somehow
the courage will come home to me
and I’ll just speak my mind,
showing what I really feel.

Until that time, I watch,
My heart in my eyes;
silent in my longing,
My heart in my throat.

Leave a Reply

