LGBT, Gay, Writing, Poetry, Journal, Snark


You rock my world, guy,
just from seeing you
from the corner of my eye.
Shivers run through me
and confusion thrills me
and all of that
without you ever knowing.

Watchin’ you walk,
time just falls away.
Listening to you talk
I can’t even hear
what you actually say.

Sweet confusion
harsh division
Do I take a chance
and get shot down?
Do I keep my pride
and never know?
Indecision, no precision
My words just trip up
and make sound a fool,
what’s a guy to do,
when he’s into you?

I know that
you’re a guy,
so am I.
I wish it didn’t matter,
but I know it does
in the world we live in.
You rock my world, guy,
just by walkin’ by,
and my head’s all aswirl.
Maybe someday soon
you’ll notice I’m alive.
Until then…

Sweet confusion
harsh division
Do I take a chance
and get shot down?
Do I keep my pride
and never know?
Indecision, no precision
My words just trip up
and make me sound a fool,
what’s a guy to do,
when he’s into you?

I wish all the time
that it could be true
that your love could be mine
and I could be with you.
But in this world we live in
I don’t know if we can.
When you walk my way,
I forget what
I want to say
and it goes blank
when your eyes meet mine.

It all goes crazy
whenever our paths cross.
I hope you don’t think
I’m a stalker
and all swimfan,
’cause I’m not.
Hope is ever with me
at least until
I see the next guy
walkin’ on by.

Leave a Reply

